Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple

When its comes to purple, there are two things I love to see – purple flowers and purple skies. I grabbed the picture above during a visit to “The Ruins” in Bacolod City, Philippines. The photo below was shot during a visit in one of the resorts in Antipolo City, also in the Philippines. Purple is best seen with other colors  especially green and red.

Of course purple flowers are good onranmentals, just like the photo above, which I took inside one of the offices which I visit regularly.  Purple is also great to see with the white background.

Then of course, who would not fall in love with a purple sky. The photo above was shot late in the afternoon. The two white specs on the picture is from the moon (right) and the other one is from a light post.

I was lucky enough to get a glimpse of the scenery above taken during my visit fo Siquijor Island in the Philippines. I think the purle sky blends well with the blue sea.

This photo was a shot from Antiplo City showing Metro Manila covered with a glaze of smoke. Photo was taken early in the afternoon.

I love this photo. I grabbed this photo during a trip to Hong Kong. The tower seen above  hold the cables of the bridge in one of Hong Kong’s familiar long and winding bridges which connects the island’s different districts.

I was surprised how purple the football pitch was in this photo shot during a match between the Philippine Azkals football team and a visiting squad last year. I shot this photo using one of the effects of the camera. What do you think about these photso?

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

